“DRAGON-TYRANT” (FULL CHAPTERS)

Aight… it’s time…

To give you (or whoever’s willing to check it out, anyway) the full chapters of “DRAGON-TYRANT,” with locked chapters, as well as pages of dedication and afterwords.

So many chapters (I don’t intend to count the chapter numbers, because it’s a lot) and up to 90,000 words, or 289 pages…

Yeah. I can’t believe it, either. It’s crazy to see that it goes beyond the original fable.

It begins from me watching CGP Grey’s video about “the Fable of the Dragon-Tyrant.” I fell in love with the story right away, on first watch. That’s what made me write these stories — or rather, this chronicle (which means “a work of fiction or nonfiction that describes a particular series of events”).

The thing is, the real fable is rather… to be exact, or in a way, the series of continuous events summarized into a fable. It’s all plot points without specific or particular characters or places. So when I decided to write the stories, I had to think of how to begin it in the first place, what and how to carry it forward as a narrative (with actual characters and places, as well as further developed plots), and what kind of ending I need to aim. And so, here we are now.

Surprisingly, it’s not that hard. But it’s not easy, either. I suppose it’s due to the fact that I have the ideas of… my own narrative universe (if that’s the right word) in the first place. I just need to include and implement it into this chronicle. That’s why there are some worldbuilding elements in the chronicle which don’t even exist in the original fable. But what makes it not easy is what I add, and what I choose to add, not to mention how I open and close it. You see it yourself, even if you get to see glimpses of it, how insanely long the whole story becomes.

And even then, I designed it to be chapters of chronologically separate events; otherwise, I’d actually spend ten years to write this chronicle, and that’d still be far away from the ending. In a sense, you can say that this is the introduction of the “DRAGON-TYRANT” chronicle.

Even now, this current part/arc of the chronicle (which you can technically call “sub-chronicle,” because it’s so long and it marks and leads toward a significantly major point of the chronicle, you can consider it somewhat separate from “DRAGON-TYRANT”) is still nowhere close to the end of the sub-chronicle yet. It starts from Chapter 17.9, and by the time this post is published, it reaches to Chapter 30.8, not to mention some extra chapters. I have some ideas on where it will go, but I’m the kind of a “gardener” writer, not “architect” writer, so even I can’t tell when it will end, until I know for certain and say, “There it is. The end of [REDACTED].”

“Why is it [REDACTED]?” Because the name of the sub-chronicle itself is already spoiling the entire sub-chronicle. Although, I suppose, the second name of it is “THE NEW REIGN.”

“Whose reign?” It’ll make sense when the first name of the sub-chronicle is revealed.

“Is this the end?” No. There’s going to be the next sub-chronicle after this one, and it’ll probably be equally long as this current one.

I’m not sure if I’ll post the PDF file of the sub-chronicle. As of this moment, it’s over 950 pages in Word, and it will definitely go over 1000 pages, and there are multiple perspectives, you’ll probably be legitimately confused. I’m not really sorry for that, though. Plus, this one is special. I don’t know about giving it publicly for free, anyway. I can only give natural-numbered chapters, as you can see in the “DRAGON-TYRANT” page, but decimal-numbered chapters are only available temporally, before they’re being locked.

“Will you unlock it?” Considering that it’s not highly demanded, at least for now, why should I? Maybe in the far, long and ahead future, but even that’s a big “if.”

But… for now, “DRAGON-TYRANT” is open to download and read. This one I’m willing to share openly, wholly, and eventually.

P.S.: I’m sorry if you find some grammatical errors. I hope that it won’t significantly disrupt your understanding when reading this.

Happy reading.

Leave a comment